CLICK HERE FOR BLOGGER TEMPLATES AND MYSPACE LAYOUTS »

Wednesday, July 28, 2010

Terror in Mumbai: Dispatched

An opus by Dan Reed, Terror in Mumbai succeeds to be a heart touching and thought provoking documentary on the terrorist attack in Mumbai which took place on October 26, 2008. Dan reed builds up a terrifying, detailed picture of the attacks using CCTV footage, survivors’ testimonies and from police and people on the scene and narrates to us the entire story of coordinated shooting and bombing attacks across Mumbai.

The actual recorded telephone conversations and CCTV images are shocking to watch. There are parts where the police officials have been shown running away in different directions instead of counter attacking the terrorist. A cop even accepts that an Ex policeman came up to him and asked for his rifle to shoot at the terrorists! The child who lost his parents shows amazing maturity in his dialogues and even talks about others losing their loved ones though it is unusual to think in such a matured way at his age.

The most intriguing parts are the telephonic conversations between the terrorists and their handlers. One gets to see the other side of the picture when they hear the handlers continuously directing his boys to kill more people and die in the end to go to ‘Allah’. The part where terrorists seem to be mesmerized by the Taj Hotel’s décor, big screen TVs and even windows for that matter and are immediately counseled by their handlers to focus on the goal i.e. to kill people is heart breaking. The telephonic conversation where one of the terrorists requests his master to pray for him as he has been shot twice and is going to die, makes us realize that who are the real culprits and the game is not all about these petty puppets.

The documentary could have been even better if little more of detailed elements like NSG interviews and graphics depicting the locations and course of attacks had been added but any which way Dan Reed successfully sums up the story of the attacks, which drew widespread condemnation across the world, began on 26 November 2008 and lasted until 29 November, killing at least 173 people and wounding hundreds.

Should ‘burqa’ be banned?

The inconclusive debate over the necessity of the face veil or ‘burqa’ has been once again thrown into the limelight owing to France’s decision to ban it. It has raised a worldwide debate on whether a citizen has the right to practice its religious beliefs in a nation or not. The French government has taken this decision as its determined effort to define and protect French values but it has also disconcerted many in the country's large Muslim community.

Proponents of the law say face-covering veils don't square with the French ideal of women's equality or its secular tradition but even if we look at it from a different perspective we realize that the purpose of religious customs and traditions is for a person’s or society’s well being and when a custom or tradition poses a threat to the national security and sovereignty then in people’s good it should be withheld and prohibited. The veil is just not about the Islamic belief to cover a woman’s body but it also hides one’s identity, propagates inequality and is an example of gender oppression.

Therefore in my opinion the ‘burqa ban’ is justified because not only it violates women rights but it also aides identity concealment which could be a hazard pertaining to security issues in any nation at a time where terrorism and violence have become very serious issues.

Tuesday, March 2, 2010

MAO-YEAST - I (Growing on the failure of our democracy… )

...................................MAO-YEAST - I..........................................
.......................Gro
wing on the failure of our democracy…......................

The Maoist gorillas have put a cap on their Guns muzzle for next 72 days. That means there will be no attacks on the police and government or government aided institutions for around 2 months 13 days. This sounds quite exciting. They are ready to talk to the government. Wow! I would thank Kishenji and congratulate our government. Somehow killings would stop for a few weeks. The whole of awaken India must be quite relaxed and relieved by this step taken by Maoists.

But I am not writing this to express my regards and sentiments or even views for that matter. Let me come to the point. Let us have a look at some data I have gathered in the past few days.

• States like Andhra Pradesh, Bihar and Uttar Pradesh have launched serious and vigorous operation against the Naxalites in the past few months.

• They have almost been showed their way out from Andhra Pradesh.

• They are facing problems in executing operations in Chhattisgadh (finally!). Thanks to Mr.Vishwaranjan, DGP Chhatisgadh!

• Senior Maoist leaders like Narayan Sanyal and others have been thrown in jail (and have been trying their best to get out).

Recently, Maoist activities and operations suddenly increased in affected states. It be targeting the railways or kidnapping of government servants posted in Naxalite areas. Around a week back, Maoists launched another operation against the police and killed 24 policemen. This was a big operation and the government would not have sat back. They were 24 policemen after all. Maoists thought process diverted from killings to existence and self- empowerment. They knew that a big counter insurgency operation by the government and Police is going to be launched. The climatic condition is going to be unfavorable and forest density is going to be low. Existence is gong to be difficult or tiresome at least. Therefore this smart move to take a “kit Kat break” in the mean time was a very strategically planned move by the senior leaders, some of them who are in jail and some of them who are not even in the country. During ceasefire i.e. in these 72 days, Government and police can not launch any operations against them or raid any of their hideouts or training centers. That will be a breach of cease fire.

In a conversation with Mr. Prakash singh (former IG BSF) he clearly mentioned that this is not the right time to talk. Naxalites know that government is ever ready to talk and negotiate but they can’t take advantage of this fact time and again. Seeing the situations unfavorable, they are throwing this bait of Peace talks and ceasefire at the government.


I had a conversation with my father and he summed it up (the ceasefire) as their attempt to regroup and reformulate themselves. This is just being seen as their move to strengthen their work force, resources and amenities and formulate new policies, moves and plans of action. My father was posted in Naxalite areas few years back and he dealt with it very efficiently. That’s another thing that in result he has been getting transferred frequently where other officials who just have a nice time enjoy their full tenure and are considered ‘fit’ for these areas. My father says that government has begun to strongly believe in the principle of ‘No reaction is a big action in itself’. I wonder how that helps in these cases though. Well and good. Let us move ahead.

Before I finish, I would tell you something very interesting. It is mind-blowing, literally.

The ceasefire is supposed to continue from 25th of February to 7th of May if I have done my math right. If I am not wrong this is the period/season which is called autumn. I had been reading this since class three that trees shed their leaves in autumn. Now I can understand that it creates problems for Maoists. Poor them! They can’t even hide in the jungles. Sigh… The ceasefire ends on 7th of May. Again if I am not wrong, its the beginning of Monsoons around that time which means the restoration of greenery in the dense forests! I salute their intellect!

It has been a gorilla war fare strategy or you can just term it as a smart human approach, i.e. act according to situation. What brains, what a timing!

Indeed the Maoists are getting smarter! :-)

Do I disgust you? – II

Good Morning! You are watching Fuse 24 and this is S Ramalaiden with the news at Nine.

First chuck the headlines and let us have a look at the breaking (literally) news which has shaken the entire country. The captain of the banned army of Lashkar-E-Xtacy Mr. Cappy has begun his operations again but from a secret location this time. Blabbering with the media, the captain said “A majority of the population is getting infected by the Cappy virus. It’s a moment of joy and celebration. And I am looking forward for an active participation from disgusting lieutenants across the globe to join the fight for our G spot. We shall not refrain from breaking any number of G strings in order to achieve our objective,” The General’s comment is still awaited.

Attached herewith are some disgusting conversations recorded by ‘Fbi’ which prove to be enough to substantiate the captain’s stand.

Bombay, Feb 22, 2010:

• Ryan- Rohan you are not going to ride my bike. Is my stand clear to you?
Rohan- Which stand? Side stand or main stand?

Unknown location, Feb 26, 2010:

• Raj- Bala, tell me a joke no…
Bala- Okay, what’s the difference between holi and diwali?
Raj- What?
Bala- Diwali falls on a holiday but Holi des not fall on a Diwali day!

• Bala- Cheekar, what’s the difference between a Mosquito and a fly?
Raj- What?
Bala- See, Mosquito can fly but fly cant mosquito!

The fact that the Cappy virus can be extremely disgusting and irritating is not hidden from any one but the government has failed to take any action against the Cappies. The situation is very likely to go out of control anytime.

Our Fused correspondent ‘Vein-cut DesiDaaru’ and ‘Nitya Prescription’ interviewed the Cappy, at his creepy bungalow at Dick-head road, Porn-E-cherry and they recall the experience as traumatic. Below is an excerpt from the conversation. For full interview please log on to wwwwww.fuse24/7/365.coma.

Vein-cut- what plans for near future?

Cappy- There are lots of projects coming up so I am really tied up this month (says this and shows a big rope from under his chair).
Vein-cut- What are you upcoming projects?

Cappy- Well I am directing a horror cum devotional movie called “The Sexorcist”. Mr. ‘Sheru Can’ is the producer and it stars Ass le Judd and Leo dick-in-Capri-Oh as main lead. I am very excited about this movie because in a way I can relate to this film very closely. I am also working towards ‘Female Up-lift-men’. My Three star NGO which is called ‘F*** 24/7/365’ has been working continuously towards Women empowerment and ‘shit like that’.

Vein-cut (pointing towards Cappy’s computer’s wallpaper which reads ‘When I’ll be rich you’ll be my Bitch’) – Sir, Would you like to tell our countrymen that why do you have such a disgusting wallpaper?

Cappy- Oh Sorry… Nothing, way of life, you know. (Smiles shamelessly and changes the wallpaper)

The new Wall paper reads ‘When there’ll be Fog, You’ll be my Dog’!

Vein-cut gets irritated and goes out to get some fresh air. Nitya continues the interview.

Nitya- I think your bachelorhood has made you so frustrated in life. Any plans of marriage? You see, you can’t have such wall papers after you are married!

Cappy- Oh! Actually yes! Don’t worry, next time you visit me I would be married and then I would have this as my wallpaper. (Bends and changes the wallpaper). The new wallpaper reads: - “When I’ll be in distress, you’ll be my Mistress’!

(Nitya too goes out to get some fresh air while the ‘sir-vent’ prepares some Fu-cKoffee for them.)

Although Vein-cut Desidaaru and Nitya Prescription could not dare to go back inside but the cappy’s sir-vent handed over a cassette to them for a bribe of Rs. 10 (how cheap! Thoo!).This cassette contains the conversation which Cappy has had with his friends Nor10, Nor20, Nor30 and Neither10. Yes they are the same hard Core left right and centre sponsors of Lashkar-E-Xtacy whom we mentioned in our previous bulletin. Below are some excerpts from the cassette. For listening to the full conversation please log on to
wwwwww.Fuse24/7/365.coma.

Cappy- abbey if Vinci was the most powerful Person on earth his name would have been?
Nor10- what?
Cappy- Invincible Gomes!

Cappy- If he was a painter then his name would have been?
Nor10- what?
Cappy- Learnado da Vinci!
Anyway, Now it’s the time for the most disgusting comment of the week:-

“Look, I don’t believe in Love shove … (Pauses for a minute, then says) hmm actually not sure about the latter…”
- Cappy (In an interview with women rights activists at the premiere of his new film “Hard on” which is based on the Hard Rock Culture and nature of Indian Men).

And before we end, let us have a quick look at the top 3 disgusting questions of the week…

Q 1. What’s Sharon Stones Nymph sister’s name?

Q 2. What’s Raj Shekhar's Musician Brothers name?

Q 3. What is the most popular milk shake in Ryan Cornelio’s Office?

The answers shall be given in the next episode. See you same day same time and same channel but next week. Namashkar! Okay chuck it man… why to keep you waiting till next week just to disgust you. It should be instantaneous!

ANSWERS:
1. Testosterone! 2. Kula Shaker! 3. Ananda Shake!












P.S. - Our website wwwwww.fuse24/7/365.coma has already received 1,00,0 hits so far, literally! The police have recorded several incidents of people breaking their Monitors after accessing the website.

Saturday, October 3, 2009

HOW WE COMPLETED THE THREE YEARS OF OUR 'BARC' (Bachelors in Art of Random Conversations) IN MANIPAL!

raj- if i was working in CNN-IBN and was smoking pot as well, what would my name be?
venky- (blank)
raj- Rajweed Sardesai!
venky-dude! are you this wasted!

Bala- If Raj Shekhar Jha smokes pot then his surname should be?
raj- dunno.. what?
Bala- Raj Shekhar 'Gaanjha'!
Raj- (blank)

raj- abey, what should be the 'apt' name for cocks and mocks?
Nor10- cocks and Vic!
raj- No, cocks and Dicks!

raj- dude how is kareena kapoor not in danger?
venky- dunno.. how?
raj- coz she in 'saif' hands!
venky- (blank)

raj- dude what should a doctors wife do if she does not wana have sex with him?
min2- dunno..what?
Raj- she should eat an apple! (an apple a day keeps the doctor away!)
min2- (blank)

Raj- abey, i dont even know the name or number of the chick who i was with last nite!
Nor10- chill... I know! ;-)
Raj- (blank)

Raj- dude whats your delhi no.?
sick- 9999778888
Raj- are you kidding me!
sick- Cum on mayn, i paid 25 fucking grand for this number!
raj- What! (goes blank)

sick(comes running outa twist corridor)- dude mayn, my sister is pregnant!!
Raj-(runs backwards) hey! stop! i did not do anything! ;-)

Raj-dude you sent some awsome moves on the dancefloor yesterday night in enigma!
sick- oh yeah.. back home i used to go for hip hop dance classes...
Raj- there are hip hop dance classes! what do they teach? grinding, grabbing, spanking and makingout n stuff!
nor10- (blank) :-D

Raj- dude your delhi no. says "this number does not exist"!
sick- oh...(after 5 seconds) haha! you know where that no. is right now? Canada! i forgot it back home.. but my other no. is there... 9999556666!
Raj- (blank)
Nor10- (blank)

anko- how long does it take to go to the railway bridge?
Raj- umm.. around 5 kilometers..
anko- (blank)

Vinci- (first day) i wana eat this, i wana eat that...after eating pastries, vada, biryani.. "abe kuch aur khaate hai na"?
nor10 & anko- (blank)
Vinci- (2nd day) abe kuch khaate hai na..after eating- lets get some ice cream! abe kuch healthy khaate hai na?.. abey mere ko fruits chahiye.. lets go man..lets go buy fruits!
nor10 & anko- (blank) (wondering what has happened to him!)
Vinci- Abe raj,kuch khaate hai na..? lets go?
Raj- yeah lets go! come...
AFTER 2 HOURS!
Raj- eh vinci kuchh aur khaayega?
Vinci- abey nahi be..
raj- Fruits khaayega? ye le apple..
Vinci- nahi bey..please.. enough...
AT HOME
Raj- eh nor10, anko.. ask vinci if he wants to eat something?
Vinci-NO MAN..please.. i dont want to eat anything!
raj, anko, nor10- :-) hahahaha.. raj man what did u do to him?
Raj- Nothing i just made him eat ;-)

a random guy outside edge having a drunk conversation with vinci
random guy- oh you too from Canada! dats great.. where do u live? i stay in uptown...
Vinici- oh yeah bro i stay in downtown!
Raj & nor10-(blank) (when did vinci go to Canada?)

bala- hey..what did you do the whle day?
raj- i was procrastinating...
bala- (blank)
bala- what does "madhoshi" mean?
raj-procrastination..
bala-what is up with u and procrastination?
raj-nothing.. i just like the word..
bala- (blank)

raj- "fuck! dat chick has a nice butt dude! "
venky- dude we are having quite a 'crack'ed up conversation!
raj- (blank) (then cracks up) :-)

Bala- boss you are being mean..
raj- hey.. do u know the full form of BOSS?
bala- yeah.. umm..Bastard,,Of..Secret..

Society!! hahaa.....oops sorry..
Raj- (blank)


p.s.- one name(sick) has been changed to hide identity... ;-) :-D

TO BE CONTINUED.......... :-) :-) :-)................

The original partitioning software for windows of India- available at www.jinnahnehru.ego :-)

The jaswant singh controversy and reading a discussion on the partition of India on a friends note forces me to spill out some venom. (i think in a very weird way i have realized.. sigh..) :-P Some things I also know about the unfortunate event.

The superficial/diplomatic/vague/political reasons of the partition of India are known to the world but what actually/exactly was going on in the Indian, British and international politics, at that time is still hidden and would always be... the thirst of power gets inside everyone after a point and it keeps increasing. Bernard Shaw said "Power does not corrupt men; fools, however, if they get into a position of power, corrupt power". In this context I would like to replace fools with a bunch of few over ambitious people. And that would sum the entire thing up.


Ram commented somewhere that the inclusion of religion led to the partition. I don’t think it was a reason at all. It seems so but in reality it did not lead to the partition but it was portrayed that it was the basis of partition. Religion may be one of the aspects but it is not the cause. And religion has always been a part/basis of any politics, either directly or indirectly.

I can recall one of the conversations which my grand dad was having with my father (my grand dad was appointed as the permanent representative of Nepal to the United Nations and had studied/knew "a lot" about the world/Indian politics). From that discussion I came to know several things which are quite unknown to so many people. My father was saying that the partition of India was mostly a result of clash of ego of just a bunch of people who were sitting at the top (names are evident, don’t need to mention) and it was very strategically supervised and initiated by the British. But grand dad argued that the exact reason of partition appears to be very uncertain. He was talking about the partition of India being in the election manifesto of the then elected prime minister of Britain, Clement Attlee. How ironical is that! And Indians say they fought and won freedom! Partition of India (independence of Burma too was in the manifesto!) played a major role in the largest victory of labor party at polls in the general elections. And this was in 1945 (In February 1946 Attlee declared his intent (election manifesto) to liberate India and in Oct 1946 (if I remember correctly) he announced the grant of Independence to India)! And this was termed as the first and greatest act of decolonization in the British Empire!

What do we think about Pakistan celebrating Independence Day on August 14, while India celebrating it on August 15! (On a lighter note I would comment here that I am sure that the partition of India was decided and planned much before the independence was planned). It is so evident. :-) It is said that Two self governing countries legally came into existence on august 15th, 1947 and the ceremonies for the transfer of power were held a day earlier in Karachi, at the time the capital of the new state of Pakistan, so that Lord Mountbatten could attend both the ceremony in Karachi and in Delhi. It is even said that reason for Pakistan celebrating independence on August 14 is the adoption of new standard time in Pakistan after partition. Is not it funny? Isn’t it ironical and mocking? I read somewhere that this arrangement was to avoid the appearance that Pakistan was seceding from a sovereign India! I did not understand this. Sorry but I need elucidation!

My grand dad even said that one of his British counterpart ended up saying in some informal discussion that partition of India would not have happened if only some people knew that that Jinnah suffered from tuberculosis, which was apparently incurable at that time! he would have been handed over the power. strange but true... that British official even quoted Lord Mountbatten, that when he learned of Jinnah's ailment, he said 'had they known that Jinnah was about to die, they'd have postponed India's independence by a few months as he was being inflexible on Pakistan'.

I have much to talk on this issue which I would do, soon. I have to go for now. :-(

Do i disgust you?

On public demand here I come again with my new stock of world's (second) most disgusting jokes to disgust you my friends and avid readers… I hope you like them, appreciate them and in return boost my morale so that I can constantly render you my services, free of cost!

So here we go…

Q. what would Mintu’s brothers name be if he had a double chin?
A. Chin-two.

Q. If Norten had a brother, his name would have been?
A. Nortwenty!

Q. If Norten had two brothers, their name would have been?
A. Nortwenty and Northirty. (& so on…)

Q. If Norten dint have a brother then his name would have been?
A. Neither-ten!

Q. If Venkat cut wood, what would we call it?
A. Venkcut!

Q. If a serial director hit a plug point socket and got a shock while making love to his girlfriend, what would he call it?
A. Sex and the Electricity!

Q. If Boy zone launched a new brand of dildos, what would they name it?
A. Toy zone!

Q. what is the name of the new movie Shahrukh Khan and Farah Khan are going to make on the life of Madonna?
A. Mad-hoo-na!

The legendary singer Shaan, being worried about his decreasing popularity has approached Shahrukh Khan and Farah Khan. They are going to make a movie for him named “My name is Shaan”!

My friend told me with great excitement and confidence that “dude with these chicks you should always apply this formula of ‘fuck and fly’!
Another friend objected and said “no, I think you should adopt fuck until she flies”!
I got up with despair saying “fuck the flies”!

i hope i was able to disgust you people.. i shall come back soon.. :-)

Ecclesiastes 3:1-8

few lines i came across and i am loving them...

For everything there is a season,
And a time for every matter under heaven:

A time to be born, and a time to die;
A time to plant, and a time to pluck up what is planted;

A time to kill, and a time to heal;
A time to break down, and a time to build up;

A time to weep, and a time to laugh;
A time to mourn, and a time to dance;

A time to throw away stones, and a time to gather stones together;
A time to embrace, And a time to refrain from embracing;

A time to seek, and a time to lose;
A time to keep, and a time to throw away;

A time to tear, and a time to sew;
A time to keep silence, and a time to speak;

A time to love, and a time to hate,
A time for war, and a time for peace.....

Monday, March 16, 2009

when i "re-married joana" after a month and a half last nite......

Hello, welcome to the psylent’s counseling Helpline.
Today, Dr. Psylentkiller is going to answer all your questions. Follow the instructions below to connect to psylentkiller.

*. If you are obsessive-compulsive, press 1 repeatedly.

*. If you are codependent, please ask someone to press 2.

*. If you have multiple personalities, please press 3, 4, 5, and 6.

*. If you are paranoid-delusional, we know who you are and what you want. Just stay on the line so we can trace the call.

*. If you are schizophrenic, listen carefully and a little voice will tell you which number to press.

*. If you are manic-depressive, it doesn't matter which number you press. no one would answer.

"If you are somehow able to get through in the end then whoever is obsessive compulsive can repeat the entire process again and whoever is codependent can ask a friend to repeat the entire process again."

Dr. psylentkiller- "sorry that was a joke" (HAHAHA)
Reader 1- "oh really!"
Reader 2- "arsehole!"
Reader 3- "you suck!"

Here are some excerpts from conversation Dr. psylentkiller had with the patients last week.

Psylentkiller- Would you like to sing a Christmas carol?
Obsessive compulsive- “sure, sure, sure!”
“ Jingle Bells, Jingle Bells, Jingle Bells, Jingle Bells, Jingle Bells, Jingle Bells, Jingle Bells, Jingle Bells, Jingle Bells, Jingle Bells, Jingle Bells, Jingle Bells...”(starts again)

Codependent- What do you say when I say 'no' and don't feel guilty?
Psylentkiller- Healthy.

Manic-depressive patient- Why did I cross the road?
Psylentkiller- Who cares? What does any of it matter?

Psylentkiller- What is the first thing you say after you have sex with your wife?
Multiple personality patient- Well, was it good for you guys, too?

Psylentkiller- Would you like to sing a song or recite a poem?
Schizophrenic- Oh yeah! Here it is.
Roses are red
Violets are blue
I'm schizophrenic
And I am too.

Psylentkiller- what is the first though which strikes you on Christmas?
Paranoid-delusional- “Santa Claus is coming to Get Me!”

p.s. - I am fucking stoned right now and I have no fucking idea about what shit I have been blabbering and typing above. after my accident the whole time i keep thinking about doctors, medicines, injections and etc. so don't wonder/panic about why am i writing shit about them. i am also going to stop reading random things online. I am not really sorry for inconvenience caused but yeah in future I promise not to misuse/abuse facebook like this again.

See you next week. keep smoking till then(Just kidding, take a break also!).

Wednesday, February 25, 2009

10 intellectual thoughts which run thru my head whenever I spend time with my little friend royal stag! :-)

1. I am the best biker alive!:-D
2. I am the only one around who is sober!
3. I am the only guy who is behaving in a rational manner at the moment! :-D
4. The girl at the next table is cute and she is checking me out! :-D
5. Cigarettes are getting over, should I down this drink?
6. Is someone fucking around? :-D
7. Why aren’t they playing some psy! I should start playing…
8. Let us do some acid!
9. Another bottle?
10. Where next?

Monday, February 23, 2009

25 important things about me....:-)

1. me n bill bill clinton have something in common! we both have had a fling with a girl caled Monica.
2. me n george bush have nothing in common.
3. me and royal stag get along well. me, royal stag and my bike is a disastrous trio!
4. i suffer from schizophrenia. the oher one comes to life after 3 quarters of royal stag!
5. people who dont know me and who tend to hate me in the beginning, end up falling in love with me at the end! i have no idea why!
6. i like acid. it makes me feel happy.
7. i hate ecstacy. it induces dependency in me.
8. some people hate me because i fight. i hate them because they dont!
9. manipal is an awsome place to study at. some peopple come here to do that too.
10. i liked a monkey and wanted her to be a part of me. after knowing each other well we discovered that we are really strangers!
11. i like people who can stand up for themselves. but i also like girls who lie down on their own! ;)
12. you are really lucky if some people really love you and would be by your side no matter what. i m really lucky! :-)
13. i have a thing for girls with naval piercing. :-x
14. i like myself the way i am. i dont want to change myself a bit also.
15. playing at the rave in mussourrie was one of the happiest moments in my life.
16. shanti jatra would be a dream come true for me..
17. i am very scared of dogs and cats.18.
i dint like it when my closest friend cut his hair short. i had no say in it.! :-)
19. There are a few people in manipal for whom i can do 'anything'. i mean it.
20. i wonder if people who are named 'bala' are generally nice! i think the same about all of the few people i know who are nice! :-)
21. Proto is a wonderful feelling!
22. Parivsh is the only guy in my college to whom I lose in hand wrestling.
23. I am an introvert by nature. At first people think it is my attitude. May be they are right! :)24. I like to go for long bike rides and exploring new places. I love it when I have a good company while doing all this.
25. I just discovered 24 other reasons which make me believe that I am an idiot of the first order!

Monday, January 12, 2009

i have been thinking about it..

I am not going to talk something new or something undiscovered this time. I am just talking about things which most of us or at least few of us know and feel when we sit and think abut things and people.

We generally grow up as a person with time (but sometimes I still feel some people don’t!) and so does our thinking and way to look at life. But in contradiction to the aforesaid statement I think a majority of people just change or remain almost the same only with time. (Here I would like to mention one thing that whatever I m saying right now includes me too and even I mite be the part of the change-growth phenomenon I am talking about).

I would rather call it a plain change in their personality than calling it growth and I have reasons to say that. When I noticed and analyzed the behavior and actions of some people around me (and so many times my own!) then I have come to a conclusion that they haven’t grown up as such. There have been changes in their personality but nothing that would say that yes, they have matured and grown up with time. If I talk about myself then I would definitely say that I have not grown up in various aspects. I have changed a bit but then again u can’t call it growing up (and the reason being my actions and behavior that does not reflect maturity).

In the 2 and a half years I have spent in Manipal I have met so many people and people with completely different backgrounds, thinking and mindset, culture and class and I have tried to read them to quite an extent. And the more I try to read them, the more I get sure about my thinking of different personalities about which I have mentioned in my first post of this blog. I had said there that "no one is similar to another person in this world in any aspect, every1 is unique and different. We just assume or think that he or she is alike me or him or her and by being different I don’t mean superior or inferior I mean just plain different". Why I am talking about this is that people are different and so is their thinking and the reason for the lack of maturity lies in their thinking. Two brothers or sisters mite reflect a complete contrast in their personalities/behavior or two very close friends with similar tastes, hobbies and lifestyles mite portray a complete different picture when it comes to their personality and mindset. The difference in thinking level makes them so different from each. It is the thought process which is responsible for the maturity of one and immaturity of other.

more about Goa and gokarna

hi, first of all a very happy hippie new year 2009 to all of us! i hope this year turns out to be happy literally and brings in peace in our lives..
(In the holidays I have been quite free and so have been thinking a lot about things and thus have been giving a lot of pressure on my tiny brain which is not used to such alien attacks! :-))

I was talking about Goa and Gokarna in my previous post. I absolutely love these two places. i am so attracted by these two places that I don’t think it would ever happen that I don’t happen to go to these two places at least once a year! As I told you before that these two places are different in every aspect (except for the beaches [:-)]) and yet you can not not fall in love with them.

Goa for me is a totally different world. It’s not about partying (I have never drank in Goa!) but it’s more about "The Goa Experience". I had always wondered and thought it’s a foolish thing about why words like spirituality, parallel universe and ultra human experience etc are attached to the place like Goa when all you could do there is clubbing, water sports and yummy sea food! But now I stand at a point where I see and relate Goa to a very 'un-worldly' feeling. What I have experienced in Goa is not something I can experience in Manipal or somewhere even if those gifts are there in my body which is in Goa. It doesn’t feel like what it feels like in Goa. where u let it loose, where u leave the steering wheel but still are in so much control of yourself, realizing every activity which is happing around you but still not wanting to pay attention to it and enjoy those unsaid holy sermon.(:-)). Even the music whether that is ambient or psychedelic (what I listen to most of the time) sounds so much different and ‘meaningful’ in Goa. Every track (which is so much deprived of words) conveys a meaning and makes sense. I don’t think what i have said above will make much sense to those who have not experienced ‘the Goa'. Its the madness you undergo, the force which shakes you like a hurricane and the rhythm which seem to be like the shells floating in the water, those moments when for few seconds you have no idea of what the fuck is going on are priceless and indefinable. I don’t think I will ever forget watching sunset from Curlies, madness at hill top and nine bar and so many other places.

This was about Goa but Gokarna is a totally different experience. There is no trace of madness and any such feeling but a peaced out feeling which takes all your worries off you till you are there and helps you rejuvenate yourself so effortlessly that you very seldom realize before the hurricane inside you is lost somewhere and a calm smile is on your face. The moment you step in Gokarna either by train or by road (I have gone by road on the bike and by train) you start to feel happy and relaxed. You do feel that I don’t have any more tensions and I am here for myself. The walk down the hill or the walk from Namaste cafe to dolphin cafe and ahead relaxes your brain and excites your insight!

This is all i would say about Goa and Gokarna...

Friday, August 8, 2008

2008 tour round up!....

2008 has been quite busy.... so many things happened..the year started with a trip to gokarna( twice) and continued with goa (4 times). i roamed around quite a bit and on one hand i explored the extremes of life in goa nd then peaced myself out in gokarna..another important thing which happened was Enigma..:-).. manipal got a new disq after yrs...nd so did i get sumthin that kept me busy....

last sem was mad...i totally went crazy..the result was i had attendence shortage through out nd i wrote only 2 papers out of 5.. even that was coz of the lenient lecturers otherwise it was a total mess...bt then i really dont regret it..as in yeah i do feel that i overdid it bt stil i believe wtevr happens, happens for gd.. i m takin it easy this sem..nt exactly bt yeah sort of..:-)...
after last sem my whole perception of life has changed.. dunno hw to explain it bt yeah u cn say i have somewhat becum a different person altogether.. i think of things in a complete different way nw...thanks to ice mints nd hoffmans..;-).. bt yeah 1 gd thing which has happened nd i m really glad abt it is i hv eased out a lot in life.. i m not that hyper nemore or i dont react to things in d way i used to...

gokarna..i think of that place nd i think of heaven..its jst too peaceful.. al ur worrries nd tension disappears as soon as u reach this place... u cum back with positive vibes nd loaded with energy.. it calms ur mind in a magical way..too gd.. nd on the other hand goa jst makes u mad... its another world where u get to c life while standin at the edge.. a very different felling.. i cn say its a parallel universe...!


to b continued.........

Wednesday, March 19, 2008

P.S.

ON A BREAK FOR SOMETIME...... WILL COME BACK SOON :-)



Thursday, January 24, 2008

Id´i`ot`ism....

1 day my ex girlfrend's mom was passing by her daughter's bedroom nd was astonished to see the bed nicely made and everything picked up. Then she saw an envelope which propped up prominently on the center of the bed. It was addressed..."Mom."
With the worst premonition, she opened the envelope and read the letter with trembling hands:
Dear Mom, It is with great regret and sorrow that I'm writing you. I had to elope with my boyfriend because I wanted to avoid a scene with Dad and you. I've been finding real passion with Jon and he is so nice.. But it's not only the passion mom, I'm pregnant and Jon said that we
will be very happy. He already owns a gang and fights the nonsense going on in the society.. He wants to have many more children with me and that's now one of my dreams too. Jon taught me that marijuana nd hashish doesn't really hurt anyone and we'll be growing it for us and trading it with his friends in order to make a nice little living for ourselves. In the meantime, we'll pray that science will find a cure for AIDS so Jon can get better; he sure deserves it!! Don't worry Mom, I'm 17 years old now and I know how to take care of myself. Some day I'm sure we'll be back to visit so you can get to know your grandchildren.
Your loving daughter, XXXXXX





PS : Mom, none of
the above is true. I'm over at a friends house. I just wanted to
remind you that there are worse things in life than the report card
that's in my desk drawer. I love you! Call when it is safe for me to
come home.

Recent Development...

While some localities in the U.S. have decriminalized marijuana, it is techinically still illegal because it is a Schedule 1 substance according to the federal government!

The immense knowledge and information i have about this world....

* A kiss lasting one minute can burn more than 30 calories! (start burning calories asap)
* What is called a "French kiss" in the English speaking world is known as an "English kiss" in France! (dis is what must have given birth to piracy! hmmm))
* You can't kill yourself by holding your breath! (dont waste time tryin)
* There are two kinds of pedestrians: the quick and the dead! (third is d lucky kind)
* You're born with 300 bones, but by the time you become an adult, you only have 206! (where do the rest go?)
* Life is sexually transmitted! (cant prevent tis1)
* In the weightlessness of space, a frozen pea will explode if it comes in contact with Pepsi! (the new formula for makin bombs..all u need is peas pepsei nd space)
* New York City has 11 letters......Afghanistan has 11 letters...Ramsin Yuseb (The terrorist who threatened to Destroy the Twin Towers in 1993 has 11 letters..George W Bush has 11 letters! (osama bin laden has 13 letters...unlucky enough)
* A goldfish has a memory span of three seconds! ( and If you were a goldfish, you probably won't have remembered what made u read al dis nonsense)... :-D

Tuesday, January 15, 2008

In a state of absolute psychedelia ....

When I was younger, so much younger than today
I never needed anybody's help in any way
But now these days are gone and I'm not so self assured [self-confidence falls apart during altered state]
Now I find I've changed my mind, opened up the doors [LSD changes the mind, opens up the doors of perception]

Help me if you can, I'm feeling down
And I do appreciate you being round [consider: common "whirling" theme]
Help me get my feet back on the ground [this is the opposite of the desirability of floating while in love; a different sort of floating]
Won't you please, please help me [prayer to be rescued from helplessness, loss of ego/ loss of controllership]

And now my life has changed in oh so many ways [radically changed perception of one's life and being during LSD session]
My independence seems to vanish in the haze [allusion to loss of egoic control & loss of sense of metaphysical free will, allusion to perceptual blurring]
But every now and then I feel so insecure [instability of mental model of personal control in dissociative state. "every now & then" -- altered view of time, time fragmentation]
Now I know I need you like I've never done before [need who? girl, or compassionate higher creator/controller entity?]

Help if you can I'm feeling down
And I do appreciate you being round [in this state, learn appreciation of divine-agency realm]
Help me get my feet back on the ground [flying too high from LSD]
Won't you please, please help me

Help.......
I need somebody
Help.......
Not just anybody [needs a special, higher-level rescuer/savior]
Help.......
You know I need someone
Help..................................

Monday, December 3, 2007

i think ol days were better.....

dunno wts happenin these days at al.. life's fukd up...last three months have been really screwd up.. so many things happened dat i got lost nd stil m... i said previously no 2 ppl are alike or to say no 1 is similar to another..nw i wud like to add to that.. no1 stands for no1..u know wt it means? wil tell u wait.. my dad used to tell me that every1 has cum alone n wil go bak alone..u know i use to laugh at him..i ws like - wt d hell..sum philosophy..sum bullshit..dnt try teaching me al dis!!! hehe.. i ws such a dumbfuck... bt actually not.. hw i m i suppose to understand things i hv nt gone through..they would apperar as jokes nd shit.. even my dad mst hv gone through a lot wen he understood dis..i m sure.. coz even i understand it nw..

he may also nt b able to explain it as clearly as i m able to now!! wt he ws talking abt ws 'individuality'. this 13 letter word...ah...he ws trying to tel me that.. "learn to respect ur individuality ...the most horrible word is dependency...".. well yeah acually..he ws being quite complicated.very complex..bt he was right.. i understand now..

the worst thing which cn happen to u is u being dependent on sum1..reason may be wtsoever..frm my life in manipal..wtever i have learnt nd wtever i hv seen.. i have cum to sum conclusions:-

u should never let any1 cum too close to u.. u hv to maintain a proper distance with every1..the reason is..when dat person goes away..frm ur heart..frm ur life.. nothin hurts more than it.. trust me..
u hv to do wtever u want to do in ur life...exploring life to d extreme!! trust me no other feeling is even close to wt u feel wen u r at d edge!!

u hv to read urself..its very very important.. u hv to know urself.. we say ya i know myself..i know wt kind of a person i am..bt we actually dont. it takes lot more than sayin it..its too much of an effort bt yeah its worth it..trust me.. wen u cum to know urself..ur life changes.. by knowin urself i mean u hv to know wt kind of as person r u..wt u want frm life.. WANT AS IN REALLY WANT..NT WAT U NEED TO WANT....rite? ok..

ND D LAST 1 FR NW.. LEARNIN TO SHOW FINGURE IS VERY IMPORTANT!

wt i hv learnt frm my manipal life yet is quite vast.. i wil spill it out gradually... bt these were d conclusions drawn frm d lessons....

yeah at last m agreeing..manipal changes u as aperson..totally...bt again stil m confused..its manipal..or it happens at dis age.. do ppl change at dis age,,i mean in their thinkin attitude nd view abt life.. i think its age.. no i think its manipal. no i think its age..no i think.. fuck it.. i should stop thinkin nw.......

Friday, October 19, 2007

to wash who i m......i m playin d game...

no 1 is similar to another in dis freaking world..in any aspect wt-so-ever.... every1 is unique nd diferent..we jst assume...we jst think dat he or she is alike me or him or her....!!! quite confusing..yeah actually...bt its nt untrue... its not some stoned crap m scribbling on this sheet....believe me its abso-fukin-lutely true...frm inside i do feel dat m different frm every1 around..completely diferent....mind u.. by being diferent i dnt mean superior or inferior..its jst plain differnt .....yeah..yet i try to mingle...i try to get along....i laugh on their jokes..crack mine sad 1s...i too feel uncomfortable when d other person is sad around me...i try him or her cheer up....bt at d end of d day i wnt to sit alone in my room...do sum crap..bt dnt knw y..wnt to stay alone....recollecin things....M I LOST? there again..i dint ask u ..my reader..i askd myself while spillin al dis out.....

Though i try my best nt to b like dis..nd i succeed too...half days in d week i pass out drunk...either on my bed or on d mat below my bed...wichever i find nearer....bt d left half days....sum vry close ppl say they are terrible nd droning...nah..nt actually...its me..d kind of person i m....d way i wnt to live...its not sumthin unnatural or abnormal...its absolutely fine i guess.....its my way of life...i m made like dis..its nt my fault at al....i dn y m i even botherin to say al dis.... it feels as if m justifyin myself...explainin the world..hey! look hw i m!!...chuk it...lets move ahead....